SWISH!! – A 21st Century Love Story

I was browsing through Twitter and found this tweet by Kanye to celebrate Kim’s 30 million followers:

Screen Shot 2015-03-25 at 3.32.22 AM

This made me wonder what the family dynamic for the Kardashian’s is like. Here’s an answer:

Screen Shot 2015-03-25 at 3.41.39 AM

So do the group texts contain “SWISH!!” too? Or is that just for Twitter?

Apparently Kim and Kanye are having sex 500 times a day. If I was having sex with someone once a day, and I saw a “SWISH!!” on Twitter, this would be my response:

I know it’s all part of the marketing schemes behind making money as a reality tv star, but this is just derogatory in my opinion. No judgment though, do you boo. Kim Kardashian is making millions and I’m eating chips on a couch.

There’s a difference between breaking the internet, and your husband objectifying you for the audience. I don’t think Kim had that in mind, do you?

I know it’s not Kim and Kanye’s responsibility or anything, they can act as they please, but to think a swath of people may “SWISH!!” on Twitter following this tweet is a step backwards in the fight against pure sexual objectification.

Oh wait…

  Screen Shot 2015-03-25 at 4.13.59 AM

Screen Shot 2015-03-25 at 4.17.04 AM

Be afraid. Be very afraid. About a tenth of the US Population is equivalent to the number of people following Kim on Twitter.

Small disclaimer: joke

What's On Your Mind?

